Image

Another Wedding!

A lack of updates, I know. Busy going to parties, studying, and moving the bf in his new home! I wanted to share this little bit with you, although I didn’t take nearly enough photos.. Another cousin got married, and I was invited to the evening party πŸ™‚

I wore a simple red dress, with a dark blue belt around my waist and a bolero jacket. I wore the shoes I wore at my previous wedding too πŸ™‚

For my nails, I went for a stripey blue/red mani:

I used Catrice’s Be Indiglow! and a polish from Hema (the red). I got my striping tape from BornPrettyStore in a ‘Lucky bag’.

I again didn’t take a picture of my eye/face look (and this time it didn’t get smudged by some tears :P) but I wore a black eye liner with a wing (Essence) and a combination of eyeshadows on my lid. In the corner I wore a shimmery light yellow, then a bright bronze on the entire lid, and Essence Metal Glam in (I think) Steel-ing the SceneΒ in the outer corner and crease. On my lips I wore a bright red matte lipstick from Hema.

I apologise for the lack of posts and pictures, but I hope my words painted a picture for you πŸ™‚

 

21 thoughts on “Another Wedding!

      • My husband and friends keep telling me to enjoy food or coffee rather than taking pictures. .. People look at me and wonder why I am looking at my hand and taking a picture .. He he.. It’s got its own fun doesn’t it :))

      • Haha I’ve been called a phone addict too many times, so I try to keep my phone in my bag/pocket when with people. My front phone camera sucks, so I can’t really take selfies! Which is a good thing for me πŸ˜›

      • My husband keeps scaring me that I am phone obsessed and I’ll get a lousy standard phone rather than my iPhone πŸ™‚ I don’t take selfies, I look horrible !

    • Dankje! Dit was een van mn eerste meer uitgebreide en ingewikkelde nail arts, al viel het wel mee hoor πŸ™‚ ik heb ook echt geen geduld, ben inmiddels goed geworden in het herstellen van mn nail arts omdat ik weer ergens tegenaan gestoten heb xD

    • Jaa ik vind het ook zo romantisch altijd πŸ˜€ Ik ben de jongste in de familie, dus mag hopelijk nog veel bruiloften meemaken πŸ™‚

    • Eigenlijk had het rood iets lichter moeten zijn, dan matchte het perfect bij mn jurk, maar zo vond ik ‘m ook al leuk!

  1. hey i just did a review on the new babylips line! It would mean alot if youcould check it out and maybe follow me? btw love this post! xxx hatice

Share some words with me

