NOTD: Galactic Gradient

So, I tried a little nail gradient with two very similar polishes, both glittery with a solid base colour. The blue is by Essence and is called Galactic Glam, the pink is by Collection 2000 and is no. 283. I cut of a piece of a regular sponge, dropped a bit of both polishes on a piece of plastic (pringles can lid xD), dabbed the sponge into it and went crazy on my nails! This was the result after a few coats:
Image
Image
What a mess! Luckily (with my second hand..) I rubbed a (cheap) lip balm along my cuticles and rest of the nail, so the messy polish would be easy to remove; I don’t like the feeling of acetone on my skin, and haven’t bought a acetone-free remover yet. Also, I always end up ruining my hard work if I try to remove some mess with remover.. After a generous layer of top coat to even out all bumps and get a smoother gradient, this was my end result:
ImageImage

It looks like a piece of space! The ‘Galactic Glam’ really lived up to its name πŸ˜‰

My camera wouldn’t coΓΆperate today by the way, so that’s why the pics look a bit weird. Also, I’ve got a huge hangnail on my left ring finger 😦

Let me know what you think and what your experiences with gradient nails are!

15 thoughts on “NOTD: Galactic Gradient

    • Thanks! Even though I’m not a big fan of pink and purple, my love for gradients and astrology made up for it πŸ˜€

    • Thank you so much! ❀
      I love how everyone is SO nice in this blogging world, and how you can connect with people with the same interests πŸ™‚

Share some words with me

