Action Rainbow set

I’ve been talking about this quite a lot, and I couldn’t really find any other reviews about this product, I’ll do it for you! Warning, this post might be a bit photo-heavy πŸ˜‰

rantsandbeauty_06

I found this little set in a Dutch store called ‘Action’. They cost 1.39 for all 6 bottles, which is ridiculously cheap! I didn’t suspect it could be of any great quality, but I was quite surprised (but not a lot)!

rantsandbeauty_05

 

This is after just one coat. You can already see there’s a great difference between the polishes; the yellow and green are extremely sheer, whilst the purple, pink and orange are already quite opaque. Since I only have 5 fingers on one hand, I didn’t swatch the blue one. I’m terribly sorry.. I’ve used it before, and it’s opaque in 2/3 layers πŸ™‚

While this coat was drying, I took some more pics πŸ˜‰

rantsandbeauty_04rantsandbeauty_11

 

After applying a second coat, the colours seemed to pop right off my nails:

rantsandbeauty_09

 

The green and yellow are still quite sheer, but the colour is starting to come out. The other three are already beautiful, but I added another coat and took some more pictures..

rantsandbeauty_08rantsandbeauty_07

After a third coat, I was happy with the way my nails looked:

rantsandbeauty_10

All colours are now next-to-opaque (you can still see my nails a liiitle bit through the polish, but in no disturbing way). Although I already like it the way it is now, I of course HAD to add my favourite glitter polish, just to see how it looked:

_MG_6043

I added my Essence 101 Dalmations glitter top coat ^^ Doesn’t it look awesome? I dare to say that this glitter goes with pretty much EVERY colour (except white and black I guess..), and it also makes the mani last longer! It doesn’t even need a clear top coat πŸ™‚

To sum it up;Β I love budget polishes, but this one just blew my mind: 1.39 for 6 bottles! Ok, they’re pretty small, but I’ve never finished a nail polish before (besides the one that I spilled over my pants..). Some are quite sheer, but nothing that a couple of layers won’t solve. The colours are bright and vibrant, and contain fine glitters. I’m in love!

I’m not sure where outside of the Netherlands you can find an Action store (I’ve read there are also stores in Belgium, Germany and France but that’s it) but you might be able to get them somewhere else too. If you know where, drop a comment!

Also, I changedΒ my layout! What do you think?Β 

16 thoughts on “Action Rainbow set

    • Ik ben gek op felle kleuren en regenbogen, dus toen ik dit setje zag (voor die prijs) mΓ³est ik m wel meenemen πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks!! Ik experimenteer steeds meer met verschillende kleuren en lakjes πŸ™‚ Krijg hopelijk binnenkort een set lakjes van een blogsale binnen, maar daar lees je dan wel over πŸ˜€

Share some words with me

